My my My my
2019 Spring Season Important Dates
by posted 11/30/2018

SMGL 2019 Spring Season Important Dates


December 1  Early Online registration OPEN


December 11   Early Registration night and Open House


January 10   Live Registration Night  7:00-8:00  PV Community Center


January 28  Mandatory Player/Parent Meeting 7:00-8:00  PV Community Center


February 25  First Day of Practice/Tryouts  Time and Location TBD


May 9  League Championship  Rockhurst University



more dates to be added as they become available

TopShare this

SM Girls Lacrosse OPEN House
by posted 11/30/2018

Calling all SM Lacrosse players


Early Registration and Open House

December 11th  7:00pm - 8:30pm

Kansas City Sportsclub Indoor Turf Field

(95th and Mission on North side of shopping center)


Coaches, Board Members, Players will be in attendance to practice, demonstrate lacrosse to new interested players, register players for the spring season

TopShare this

Post Season Awards
by posted 05/31/2018

2018 SMGL Post-Season Awards


Most Outstanding Offensive Player

JV - Peyton Barbeau

Varsity - Kiki Ehrich

Most Outstanding Defensive Player

JV - Anna Stechschulte

Varsity - Laura Molteni

Most Improved Offensive Player

JV - Lauren Fritz

Varsity - Ellie Thoma

Most Improved Defensive Player

JV - Libby Hise

Varsity -  Martha Sniezek

Freshman of the Year

JV - Rose Kanaley

Varsity - Anna Heide

Swing Player of the Year

Blythe Bolar

Newcomer of the Year

Lidia Ragland

Volunteers of the Year

Jennifer and Jay Peery

SMGL Tewaaraton Award

Emily Fey

SMGL Spirit of the Tewaaraton

Coach Joe Pindell


Coaches Awards

Coach Ehrich's "Teflon Award"

Sydney Pearson

Coach Krause's "Solid as a Rock Award"

Natalie Hardy

Coach Molly's "Team Spirit Award"

Kate Dunlea

Coach Anna's "Mini-me Award"

Libby Brouillette

Coach Pindell's "Impact Player Award"

Tatum Meyer

Coach Danciger's "Comeback Player Award"

Sophia Flanagan


TopShare this

Former All-American's Numbers Will Be Retired
by posted 01/24/2018

Shawnee Mission Girls Lacrosse


Players who have been awarded National All-American status will have their jersey numbers retired. 

These players have been awarded All-American, Academic All-American or Jackie Pitts Award:

2015  #1   Margaret Krause  All-American

2015  #21 Jennifer Young     All-American

2016  #23 Ashton Hess        Academic All-American

2017         Ashton Hess        Academic All-American

2017         Ashton Hess        Jackie Pitts Award

2017  #5  Callie Eldred         All-American

TopShare this